My Magnificent Blog Post

9 Mar

I know I am posting this late at night (12am), but I couldn’t sleep. So I cam across this website called http://p2pu.org/. It is a website created by Mozilla, the creator of Firefox, in order to get people to build communities to help each other. I have signed up before and deleted my account, but now I have a reason to make another account with them (for free by the way). They have introduced a system of badges to their website. So when you complete a task it rewards you a badge to keep you motivated to keep on learning.

The second reason why I am writing this blog post is to complete a task called “Write a Magnificent Blog Post.” That is were I got the title from. Well this challenge requires that I express in a blog post why I am embarking in “WebMaking 101” and some interesting facts about myself. If you read My First Post you probably read why i like web design and know a little about me. A little more info can’t hurt right?

A Little Bit About Me

Not to brag, but I am a 18 year old handsome male who lives in Antioch, CA. Like I said before in my first post, I am also a freshman college student in his second semister at communtiy college. I am planning to transfer after spending 2 to 3 years at community college to a UC. If you guys read my about page or my twitter profile page you would know that I like to play soccer with my friends and family once a week, and that I am a TV junky (Well, recently I have been a YouTube junky). I like to design websites and code them. I also enjoy reading and sharing articles that I find about new technology, gadgets, freebies, web design & development, and funny videos.

Reason For Embarking in WebMaking 101

The main reason I am embarking in this WebMaking 101 journey is because I want to be part of a community that helps each other on web projects. I am also in it you the badges 😉 . Helping people by mentoring them would also be a plus. I consider myself a average to advanced front-end developer, so I know HTML 4, HTML5, CSS, CSS3, and a bit of JavaScript, jQuery, Java, and PHP. On top of that I am an avid user of Adobe products like Photoshop CS5 and Fireworks, and like to use free alternatives to these software also.

Leave a Reply

